podium Mod Truck super cup champs series 1

See: JConcepts

Last weekend was held the 2016 Super Cup Series at the Beachline Raceway located in Cocoa, FL. This first race of the 2016 Spring Session kicked off with an almost record turnout of 292 entries. To kick off the 2016 season, the Beachline Raceway recently updated their track layout and this indoor facility had the surface in perfect condition for a long day of racing. The first qualifiers kicked off just after 10:30am and the final A Main was run just before midnight.

In the Mod 2wd buggy A-Main the former World Champion Billy Easton will take the the TQ but it would be Paul Wynn taking the win followed by JR Mitch and Daimon Borkowicz. The Mod 4wd buggy A-Main was a action packed event. Top Qualifier Daimon Borkowicz went on to win the A main followed by Leon Mcintosh who moved his way from 6th place to finish 2nd and JR Mitch was close behind in 3rd. JR Mitch would TQ and win the Mod Truck class followed by his teammate Max Flurer in 2nd and Bart Collins taking the 3rd step on the podium.

podium Mod 4wd super cup champs series 1 podium Mod 2wd super cup champs series 1