See: Novarossi
Round 6 of the JBRL Nitro Series was held at RC Track Las Vegas, home of the 2016 IFMAR 1/8 World Championship. The event gathered many of the nation’s fastest drivers, as well as international talent. When the dust settled it was Team Associated’s Kyle McBride who took the win in both Pro Buggy and Pro Truggy classes. Local hotshoe Kyle Johnson would finish second in buggy, with reigning World Champion Ty Tessmann in third.

Truggy would see Kyosho’s Cody King following McBride across the line in second, with Mugen’s Adam Drake finishing third.