A full report from quali and the finals at the 2015 Quebec Classic by AKA, report by organiser extraordinaire Jerome Treignier:

After the first qual on friday, 3 rounds are planned on saturday. Ryan Cavalieri put a clean sweep, TQing all the rounds in nitro buggy and nitro truggy. His RC8B3 looks awesome and AKA tires are working great on the Canadian surface. The Sousas brothers are not far behing and will took the 2nd and 3rd spot after four rounds.

IMG_4110-X2 IMG_4132-X2 IMG_4059-X2 IMG_3880-X2

In the electric class, ontarian driver Sam Langer took the TQ in both truggy and buggy class. With the ladder main system for the nitro buggy class, drivers will have to pass by semi before making the show. On sunday, the spectators show up, the weather is perfect and the local medias are here. Everything is ready for the show !! After the Nitro Buggy Semi, no surprises, Cav will start 1st in the main, follow but the Sousas and the local drivers: Deschenes, Blanchette, Boulianne and St-Laurent.

Photo Gallery




In the Nitro Truggy Class presented by HB/HPI Racing, the 45mins main was intense. Ryan Cavalieri took the win. leading the race from the beginning to the end. Behind him, Derek and Mark Sousa were battling hard for the first 15 mins, before Mark’s engine flamed out, giving Derek some room. But with 15 mins to go, Derek had to stop, suffering from mechanical issues. Mark having again some engine issues, it’s the RC Concept driver Aaron Inwood who will took 2nd follow my Mark Sousa.

In the Nitro Buggy class presented by RC8B3, Ryan, one more time took the win showing everyone how fast is the new car using the new AKA tire with the new soft compound. Behing him, both Sousas having engine issues, the local drivers William St-Laurent, Aaron Inwood and Eric Deschenes are fighting for a podium spot. With 5 mins to go the battle is between Mark Sousa, William and Eric. RC Concept driver William St-Laurent will take the 2nd spot, Mark Sousa 3rd.

In the E-Buggy Class, Mugen driver Sam Langer will take the overall win by winning both A1 and A2. Followed bu Federico Duperly and Wesley Gurr.

In the E-Truggy Class, same story, Sam won A1 and A2 taking home the overall championship, followed by Wesley Gurr and local driver Stephane Lavoie.

It has been an awesome second edition of the Quebec Classic, awesome track, some of the best drivers and a great atmosphere. \

Thanks to our sponsors: AKA Racing, Team Associated, HB/HPI, Novarossi America, REX-USA, Punch Fuel, Proline Racing, RC Concept, Hobby Soulanges and Neobuggy.

Soon to be announce the 2016 Quebec Classic, with more features !!


Top 10 Nitro truggy presented by HB/HPI Racing

1 Ryan Cavalieri / AE / MX / AKA

2 Aaron Inwood  / TLR / RC Concept / AKA

3 Mark Sousa / Mugen / X Fusion / Proline

4 Andre-Francois Blanchette / Mugen / LRP / Proline

5 Carl Boulianne / Mugen / RC Concept / AKA

6 Daniel Dallaire / Mugen / OS / AKA

7 Sean Cuthbertson / HB / Reds / AKA

8 Eric Deschenes / AE / LRP / Proline

9 Dave McLean / TLR / Reds / Jconcept

10 Ron Lupel / TLR / Nova / Proline