Nuno Rebelo claims ACRP Club Trophy

The Trofa track located in Portugal played host to the very first ACRP club trophy recently which featured a rather different race format. In this case the qualifying rounds were used to simply seed drivers into different final heats with the winner being the driver with the fastest overall time after their 30 minute final. This left the victory open to all racers, regardless of which final they were seeded into! That being said it was Nuno Rebelo “Tapas” who took the overall win with his Xray XB8. Jose Leitao crossed the line in second with Ruben Simoes rounding off the top three.