Whilst qualifying witnessed a Aigoin-led onslaught, neither Associated/CML driver Yannick Aigoin or Kyosho’s Jerome Aigoin could capitalise on their favourable semi starting positions, with TQ Yannick seemingly being forced to retire in the semis and Jerome only able to manage 9th with last year’s Champion Reno Savoya on duty at C-Netic in Indonesia it was another strong performance from the trio combo Agama/Bullit/Beta – securing P1 & P2 – Jerome Sartel taking the win (his 2nd Pierrefeu GP) and Guillaume Hebert taking 2nd, coming home in 3rd Tom Robin with Mugen infront of his brother Tony and moutain bike star Nicolas Vouilloz in 5th. ‘White Edition’ racer Rayan Medjoubi came home in 6th whilst Nicolas Reynaud took 7th a further lap down, in P8 Swiss star Jeremy Pittet, 9th Jerome Aigoin, 10th Stephane Deroch, 11th Julien Lattanzio and in 12th young Italian racer Riccardo Berton.

Source: Automodelisme.com

finale GP Pierrefeu-X2