A total of 90 drivers from 9 different countries attended the 40+ European Championships at the Bistensee Schietmeister track, Germany! The three days of racing did see a little rain however the track held quite well for the duration of the meeting which saw TQ man Rune Karlsen (Norway) claim the semi A with Peter Harder (Denmark) taking the semi B. With this result Peter took the front starting position for the 45 minute A main final and held on to the lead from start to finish, winning with a 21 second margin. He also claimed the fastest lap of the event. Congratulations!

Peter Harder is EFRA +40 Champion

Top 3:

  1. Peter Harder, Denmark (HB D812, HB Hara Engine, HB Tires, Savöx Servos, Sanwa Radio, Byron Fuel)
  2. Rune Karlsen, Norway (Kyosho, OS Engine, RB Tires, Savöx Servos, Byron Fuel)
  3. Mats Angseryd, Sweden (Xray, OS Engine, RB Tires, Futaba)

Photos can be found here.