The second round of the 2013 Buggyburn series took place this past weekend at the Snappy Raceway, Istanbul. Team Losi driver Alain Sarafyan claimed overall victory ahead of Deniz Aksut in second and Nebi Akgun in third. An interesting point worth mentioning is that Deniz actually finished the race without any front shocks due to a problem with a single shock. Because of the lack of time available his pit man decided it would be quicker to remove both shocks rather then repairing the broken one which was a strategy which luckily paid off as Deniz crossed the line in second.

Alain Sarafyan wins Buggyburn 13.2