The UISP Italian Indoor Championship was run with 24 entrants including nine XB4. Right from practice, the XRAY drivers were making good laptimes. In first qualifying, Passerini took TQ followed by Nerone, with Catelani (new to this class) doig similar lap times to the first two. Passerini kept TQ until the third qualifier, when Nerone improved and took over pole position. Nerone won the first final with a good lead over his pursuers. In the second final, Nerone secures the overall win though there were excellent performances by Passerini and Catellani who were fast but not always lucky.

XB4 Wins UISP Italian Indoor Champ

Final result:

  1. Nerone – XRAY XB4
  2. Baldissarri
  3. Passerini – XRAY XB4
  4. Aquilino – XRAY XB4
  5. Bici
  6. Tortorici
  7. Taddei
  8. Catelani – XRAY XB4
  9. Piavani – XRAY XB4
  10. Di Michele