As a little preview for the bi-annual World Championships which represents the toughest prize in modern RC, we’re dusting off a series of photo galleries of the cars who managed to not only stay in one piece for the grueling 60 mins but also cross the line in first. We present the World Champions’ Cars, click the image for more photos & history.
Via the NeoBuggy Photo Archive

Cody King’s Kyosho Inferno MP9 TKI 2 – 2010-2011

Atsushi Hara’s Hot Bodies D8 – 2008-2010

Click ‘Read More’…

Mark Pavidis’ Kyosho Inferno MP777WC – 2006-2008

Guillaume Vray’s Mugen Seiki MBX5 – 2004-2006

Greg Degani’s Kyosho Inferno MP7.5 Kanai 2 – 2002-2004

Yuuichi Kanai’s Kyosho Inferno MP7.5 – 2000-2002

Daniel Reckward’s Kyosho Inferno MP5 Evo – 1998-2000

Alex Laffranchi’s Kyosho Inferno MP5 – 1996-1998

Maurizio Monesi’s Kyosho Turbo Inferno – 1994-1996

Kunihiro Toge’s Kyosho Inferno – 1992-1994

Koji Sanada’s Mugen Seiki Super Sport – 1990-1992

Maurizio Monesi’s Garbo Roadfighter – 1988-1990

Fredric Veysseyre’s Yankee ’86 – 1986-1988

Stay tuned for more Worlds features coming soon on your favourite RC News website!