The 4th Annual Dave Mapston Memorial Race, with well over 200 entries, is the Northwestern United States largest indoor race. Hosted by the Radio Control Car Club of Spokane the event took place in Spokane, Washington and had drivers come from all over the Northwest, including several teams from Canada to compete for the title.

The 1/8 Buggy class was the most competitive and largest class with almost 90 entries. Gary Guest took home TQ honours by posting the fastest overall time of the event and then when on to take the win, piloting his Jammin X1-CR FTE across the line first.

1. TQ Gary Guest – Jammin / Picco
2. Marcus Anzivino – Kyosho / Nova Rossi
3. Rick McCrery – Jammin / Picco