LFR unleashes Tekno EB48 ‘Assassin’

EB48 Assassin

Finding the right set up is key, and at times can be over looked when it comes to choosing the right body. LFR says, “The choice is the Assassin.” With design help of team driver Chris Giraldo, Leadfinger carries over this great design and offers it now for the popular Tekno EB48 electric buggy.

EB48 1 EB48 4 EB48 2 EB48 3


XRAY releases XB8 Center Active Diff

XRAY Smart Diff

The unique XRAY Center Active Differential is a high-performance, adjustable gear differential that is designed to vastly improve the buggy’s speed and handling characteristics. The special design of the internal components, using different angled segments, allows the diff gears to engage on-power to increase forward traction and stability to make the buggy faster and easier to drive.


Sanwa MT-4S 40 Years special edition

Sanwa 40 Years

In honor of the 40th anniversary of the company, Sanwa releases a special edition of the MT-4S! Therefore, the engineers upgraded the “M12 in small size” with new technical and visual features: The MT-4S 40 Years comes in a special black piano lacquer design with grip plates designed accordingly, while the steering wheel is made from aluminium. Two receivers are included – RX-471 Dual-ID and RX-472.


Matias wins RC Indoor Oeste opener

Miguel Matias Win

RC Indoor Oeste hosted their opening race for their new outdoor track this past weekend, and many of Portugal’s top drivers were in attendance. XRAY’s Miguel Matias used this event as a bit of preparation for the upcoming NeoX, and walked away with TQ and the overall win in 1/8 Nitro Buggy and 1/8 E-Buggy. 

more »

JCP-RC kicks off Midwest R/C Tour

RC Tour Rd1

New for 2015 is the Midwest R/C Tour. This 4 race series travels across Indiana, Illinois, Wisconsin, and Iowa to bring some of the midwest’s fastest 1/8 Nitro Buggy, Nitro Truggy, and E-Buggy racers together for wheel-to-wheel racing. The series is set to kick off Round 1 on Saturday, March 28th at JCP-RC Raceway in Indianapolis, Indiana.


Carolina Complex Grand Re-Opening

RC Complex Carolina

The Carolina R/C Complex is under new ownership, and big changes are in the works. The facility has hired the one and only, Joey Christensen of The Dirt to reconstruct the Complex’s offroad facility. With the reconstruction, the track will be 1/8 scale and 1/10 scale friendly, and debut the new changes at the 2015 Grand Re-Opening Race on March 27-28, 2015!


FX officially releases K5 DC engine

v_full release 01

FX presents the new high-competition 1/8 offroad racing engine K5 DC. The new K5 engine is based on the ultra-successful 5K engine and brings all the refinements and improvements based on the experiences collected from the previous racing seasons resulting into European vice-Champion title.

v_full release 02

The new K5 features new sealed combustion chamber with larger surface for improved heat transition to the engine head, new redesigned lightweight engine head with improved cooling, new carburetor with new needles which help to improve easier carburetor setting and ensures more linear power of the engine and plenty of other refinements of smallest details based on improved manufacturing processes.


RB Products Official Statement


We received the following statement from RB Products today announcing that the company is “to be placed under the protection of the Commercial Court of Grenoble… The goal of this action is to ensure the continuation of the activity by the intervention of a new shareholder.

The news will naturally shock a few of our readers however here at NeoBuggy we take a positive pragmatic view on the statement from RB – a period of restructuring is ahead as they are able to retain the management but operating under difficult French company law and taxation rules requiring significant administration has made it incredibly hard for the company to survive in the long term – that said it shows a great deal of respect and class to see the company put out an official statement regarding their situation prior to the rumour mill running out of control.

RB as a company and brand were one of the first to support NeoBuggy, they have moulded and shaped modern day RC Racing starting off with fuel and engines only to hit even greater heights; memorably at the 2013 Euro B Championships with their record breaking car, engine, fuel, tyres, ADS victory – a feat very difficult to repeat!

As a functioning company with staff, warehouse, departments, end-to-end support etc. We wish them all the best for the future which surely is bright with an anticipated 2015 Engine release this week!

Read the statement here

2015 Jakes RC Pro Am Showdown

Showdown Main

This past weekend hosted the annual Jakes RC Pro Am Showdown at Jakes RC in Topeka, Kansas. The event is known to be one of the largest in the area, however, a record number of entries (150+) gathered from surrounding states to push this year’s event over the top. Jakes RC is a unique facility located in the back half of a popular tattoo shop (Absolute Tattoo) in the heart of downtown Topeka. Organizers provided racers with an impressive racing surface including a giant wall ride, big air supercross style catapult finish line, rhythm section, and more.  Read more…

RC Racing TV partners NeoX


NeoX Organisers are pleased to announce that RC Racing TV will be Broadcasting NeoX  – the event known as the “Indoor Worlds” Live and for free Worldwide from the 3rd to 6th April 2015.

Taking place at the prestigious Harper Adams Agricultural University, England. NeoX will see the top ranked professionals & racers from around the world compete over 4 days for both 1/8th Nitro & E-Buggy Championship titles.

RC Racing TV, the official media partners of European RC federation ‘EFRA’, will utilise the latest broadcast equipment, bringing HD Multi Camera broadcasting with Live on–screen timing,  Mobile cameras, pitlane cam, commentary, replays and more, for free anywhere on in the world via You Tube across the whole event.

NeoBuggy.net , The Neo Race and RC Racing TV have a long history together starting back in 2006, with the 2nd Neo event being covered comprehensively on the Television show and also proving exceptionally popular on YouTube (with over 1.3 Million Views of the finals highlights!) The event featured on our TV show for many years after that, but this year will be the first time we will provide the live webstream.

Philip Mortstedt  of NeoBuggy  had this to say “I’m pleased to have RC Racing TV onboard, exclusively live webcasting NeoX – The 10th anniversary of The Neo Race – having worked with Nick & the team over many years I’ve been impressed with their work and looking forward to the high standards they will set. I’m confident with the combination ofDXR’s track building talents, the highest calibre entry list & RC Racing TV we will put on a great show together.

Nick Daman from RC Racing said. “ I am more than delighted that we can work once again with the fantastic team who put on the Neo Race.  I’ve always loved the event ever since I competed (exceptionally unsuccessfully) in 2006! The whole team is looking to bring you all the action from the “indoor Worlds” , for free and with the professional style the RC Racing TV has become synonymous with over our several seasons of Live Streaming all the EFRA European Championships.”

We’ll have a complete broadcast schedule nearer the event, on www.rcracing.tv  and all the information on NeoX can be found at www.TheNeoRace.com